2. What is sin?

Partners Training Program - Knowing Jesus - Lesson 2

Beginner 5(74 Ratings) 728 Students enrolled
Created by Jesus Calls Last updated Tue, 15-Sep-2020 English
What will i learn?
  • Understand what sin is.
  • Know what the Bible says about sins.
  • Realize the importance of repenting for our sins.
  • Understand the need to receive forgiveness of sins.

Curriculum for this course
10 Lessons 00:10:07 Hours
Lesson 2 : What is sin?
10 Lessons 00:10:07 Hours
  • Unit 1 - Objectives
  • Unit 2 - Dr Paul Dhinakaran - Video Lecture 00:10:07
  • Unit 3 - What is sin? - QUIZ 00:00:00
  • Unit 4 - Content
  • Unit 5 - Memory Verses
  • What is sin? 00:00:00
  • What are the first three sins listed? 00:00:00
  • What are the next four sins listed? 00:00:00
  • Why should we repent for our sins? 00:00:00
  • How can we come out of the acts of sin? 00:00:00
Requirements
+ View more
Description

Objectives

After participating in the 2nd Lesson the Jesus Calls Partners will be able to;


  • Understand what sin is.
  • Know what the Bible says about sins.
  • Realize the importance of repenting for our sins.
  • Understand the need to receive forgiveness of sins.
+ View more
Other lessons
00:13:12 Hours
Updated Tue, 29-Sep-2020
5 733
00:13:12 Hours
Updated Tue, 15-Sep-2020
4 98
00:13:12 Hours
Updated Tue, 15-Sep-2020
5 294
00:13:15 Hours
Updated Tue, 15-Sep-2020
5 119
About the instructor
  • 829 Reviews
  • 1146 Students
  • 40 Courses
+ View more
#

#

Student feedback
5
Average rating
  • 2%
  • 0%
  • 1%
  • 8%
  • 87%
Reviews
  • Tue, 15-Sep-2020
    Excellent
  • Wed, 16-Sep-2020
    Super class & easy to understand the memory verse
  • Fri, 18-Sep-2020
    Sonal Daniel Christian
    Awesome
  • Thu, 17-Sep-2020
  • Fri, 18-Sep-2020
    We came to know indepth knowledge about sin
  • Fri, 18-Sep-2020
  • Mon, 12-Oct-2020
    Hampiri Debbarma
  • Fri, 18-Sep-2020
    Thank you
  • Fri, 18-Sep-2020
  • Sat, 19-Sep-2020
  • Mon, 21-Sep-2020
  • Wed, 23-Sep-2020
    Nice
  • Wed, 23-Sep-2020
  • Fri, 25-Sep-2020
  • Sat, 26-Sep-2020
  • Sat, 26-Sep-2020
    Shanti Taring
  • Mon, 28-Sep-2020
  • Mon, 28-Sep-2020
    Moses Selvakumar R
  • Wed, 30-Sep-2020
  • Wed, 30-Sep-2020
  • Wed, 30-Sep-2020
    Clear intepretation and understanding
  • Wed, 30-Sep-2020
  • Thu, 01-Oct-2020
    Very nice lessons about sins.
  • Fri, 02-Oct-2020
    I am getting an opportunity to memorize the scriptures
  • Sat, 03-Oct-2020
  • Sun, 04-Oct-2020
  • Mon, 05-Oct-2020
    Very good, able to learn in detail and achieve the treasures of the scriptures
  • Wed, 07-Oct-2020
    It is an outstanding teaching..
  • Wed, 14-Oct-2020
    I learn about sin.how many types of sin human beings.God open my heart today.Thank you Jesus..
  • Wed, 14-Oct-2020
  • Thu, 15-Oct-2020
  • Wed, 21-Oct-2020
    VOOYAKA VENKATA RAO
  • Thu, 22-Oct-2020
    Great lesson
  • Sat, 24-Oct-2020
    my review is i know little
  • Mon, 26-Oct-2020
    Very helpful to know about sin.
  • Mon, 26-Oct-2020
  • Mon, 26-Oct-2020
    Very useful illustrations and gives guidelines of what is sin according to the Bible
  • Wed, 28-Oct-2020
    Detailed explanation and notes. Memory verses about what is sin, types of sin and how to come out of it, very helpful.
  • Thu, 05-Nov-2020
  • Fri, 06-Nov-2020
  • Sat, 07-Nov-2020
  • Sat, 07-Nov-2020
  • Mon, 09-Nov-2020
  • Wed, 11-Nov-2020
  • Wed, 18-Nov-2020
  • Wed, 03-Feb-2021
    Thank you for the references.
  • Thu, 19-Nov-2020
  • Tue, 24-Nov-2020
  • Sun, 29-Nov-2020
  • Sun, 29-Nov-2020
  • Tue, 01-Dec-2020
    Very well explained
  • Thu, 03-Dec-2020
    I learnt about Sin..and how may types of sins are there.. Thankyou Jesus
  • Thu, 03-Dec-2020
  • Sun, 10-Jan-2021
    Priyanka Patni
  • Fri, 08-Jan-2021
    It's wonderful it's amazing negative concept is changed
  • Fri, 15-Jan-2021
  • Tue, 19-Jan-2021
    Questions asked a little bit confusing in this lession
  • Wed, 03-Feb-2021
    I come to know all about the sin . If we do not forgive others and we are praying to God he will not answer because our hands are full of blood. After knowing this I come to know I have to forgive every person who did wrong to me then only my prayers will answered
  • Thu, 04-Mar-2021
  • Wed, 10-Mar-2021
  • Thu, 11-Mar-2021
    Good spiritual truths are here about sin
  • Fri, 19-Mar-2021
  • Fri, 19-Mar-2021
  • Wed, 31-Mar-2021
    S David Gladson
  • Sun, 18-Apr-2021
  • Wed, 02-Jun-2021
    Madhuri Mohan Kasapagu
  • Sat, 19-Jun-2021
    SORNAPUDI BENHIN JOSEPH
  • Wed, 07-Jul-2021
    PUDUPET ANIL KUMAR
  • Sat, 10-Jul-2021
    Ramandeep Gill
    Easy to understand .
  • Fri, 16-Jul-2021
    Rajani Roshan
    I learnt a lot from this particular lesson. Though I knew there were many sins, and how to repent of my sins, the references from the Bible which clearly pointed out a large list of sins, really helped in deepening my understanding. It also helped me to discuss this in my home, where we now have a larger understanding of even the so-called minor sins, which could actually keep us from experiencing the fullness of Christ.
  • Fri, 16-Jul-2021
    Rijum Rijum
    Everything that does not come under faith in Jesus Christ is sin Violation of divine law is sin.Do not forgive other and pray for those who are against us is also sin.If you have power to do and doesn't help in times of need is also sin.Any body does not take care of his family also sin.Any body who doesn't believe in prophesy is also sin Idolatry is also sin.
  • Sat, 17-Jul-2021
    Nancy Mano Sneha
  • Sat, 17-Jul-2021
    Ajith Singh
    It helps us to see our Sins. Praise God.
  • Wed, 28-Jul-2021
    TAMILSELVI T.
Includes:
  • 00:10:07 Hours On demand videos
  • 10 Lessons
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on mobile and tv